todayFebruary 19, 2021 28 5

share close

The Christian Association of Nigeria, CAN, Ondo State chapter has inaugurated a committee for the election of a new chairman and other officers who will run its affairs for the next three years, beginning from January, 2022.

This was disclosed in a statement signed by the Chairman, Media & Communiqué Committee, CAN, Ondo State Chapter, Mr. Dapo Daramola.

The statement partly read; “A seven-man electoral body headed by Apostle Prophet Z.B. Adeboriota.
Other members are; Dr. Michael Ojo, rep. CSN Bloc; Very Rev. Adeleke, rep. CCN pastor Bola Alegbeleye of CPFN/PFN and Deputy General Superintendent, Apostle Jimi Ajidahun, rep. OAIC. The rest are Elder Adeboye Samson, rep. TEF Bloc and Deacon Olusegun Egbedele who will serve as Secretary.

The state CAN Chairman, Rev. John Ayo Oladapo while inaugurating the committee in Akure advised members to conduct a credible, free and fair election. He urged them to follow the bye laws and the approved transition timetable for the election.

The timetable indicates that nomination form will be out in April while June is set for the return of duly completed forms. Screening of candidates is slated for August while the election will be conducted in October.

PA new chairman is expected to be sworn in along with the new exco members on the 29th of January, 2022.

Written by: administrator

Rate it

Previous post


Breaking: Buhari Appoints Bawa New EFCC Chairman

President Muhammadu Buhari has asked the Senate to confirm Abdulrasheed Bawa as substantive Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC). In a letter to the President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, the President said he was acting in accordance with Paragraph 2(3) of Part1, CAP E1 of EFCC Act 2004. Mr Bawa, 40, is a trained EFCC investigator with vast experience in the investigation and prosecution of Advance […]

todayFebruary 16, 2021 35

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *