Breaking: New Covid-19 Restriction imposed

todayMay 10, 2021 9 5

share close

News reaching our desk states that the federal government has reintroduced COVID-19 restrictions across all 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

This was declared by Dr Mukhtar Mohammed, a member of Presidential Steering Committee (PSC) on COVID-19. This new directive takes effect from midnight of Tuesday 11th May 2021

Mohammed, who is the Head of Technical Secretariat of the PSC, made the announcement while briefing reporters on Monday in Abuja.

With the restrictions imposed, mass gatherings in public spaces have been restricted to 50 people at any given time.

Access to government institutions would also be denied to anyone not wearing a face mask while government meetings and travels have been limited to the virtual platform.

According to Dr Mukhtar Mohammed, the government has directed that bars and nightclubs should remain closed and the nationwide curfew will be in force until further notice.

He added that only essential international travels would be encouraged, and all existing protocols must be strictly adhered to.

The PSC member, added that there was no limitation to intra-state travel.

Written by: Sdb Live News

Rate it

Previous post


Impressing: Ondo State Governor Reviews 24-Hour Curfew Imposed On Ikare

Akeredolu reviewed the 24hour curfew imposed on Ikare, Akoko North East Local Government Area of the State, from 7 pm to 7 am. Gov. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu Consequently directed that from Monday the dusk to dawn curfew from 7.00 p.m. to 7.00a.m. would take effect. On Sunday in Akure, the statement was made by Donald Ojogo, the state Commissioner for Information and Orientation. Recall that the 24-hour curfew was ordered on the heels […]

todayMay 10, 2021 9

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *